I’ve been aware of the global increase of earthquakes for sometime now, having done a search on Wikipedia for Global earthquake history, frequency and severity several months  ago. My interest was sparked after researching the predictions of ancient cultures relating to the 2012 phenomenon, as well as the works of the American psychic  Edgar Cayce.

If you live in the UK, you may well remember the earthquake that hit the Midlands back in 23rd September, 2002. I remember having to re-asses my current thinking after that, as before that incident I had always assumed the UK was a relative ‘safe zone’.

Recently, there have been a couple of articles in the papers relating to training the police on how to deal with such monumental catastrophes.  There are numerous predictions relating to severe earth changes around the year of 2012 and I can’t help but find this curiously timed. Coincidence?

Over the next months, I will endeavor to track this story and bring you the latest articles etc., as it unfolds. Please find below links to the online articles available to far:

news.bbc.co.uk – ‘Earthquake hits UK’
www.express.co.uk – ‘Earthquake training for police’
BBC Bitesize – ‘Predicating and preparing for Earthquakes’

